Cheers to all at ‘The Soul Electronic

“We bring you our first compilation, The People / The Scene / The Life / The Soul, featuring sixteen exclusive tracks from a range of exciting producers. The compilation was a collaborative project between ourselves, Generic People, The Leaving Scene, and Life Crushed— and if you’re at all familiar with these blogs, surely you understand why they’re three of our favorites. A huge thank you is in order to our lovely blogging peers, as it was a pleasure to collaborate with such thoughtful, dedicated individuals. An even bigger thank you, of course, must go out to all contributing artists— and especially the four who contributed a track on our behalf: tasteful newcomer Mig Dfoe, the outrageously skilled Memotone, the deep and revelatory Sarp Yilmaz, and finally, the red-hot bass duo Sibian & Faun. We cannot thank these guys enough!”

Take a look at the tracklist (diligently arranged by Riley of TLS) and download the compilation below. We very much hope you enjoy what you hear.

To download follow this link and click ‘Download’: The People / The Scene / The Life / The Soul

01. Apple Bottom – Girl Cry
02. George Jetson – Birthday Sex
03. Sarp Yilmaz – Disco Inferno
04. Lex – What Else
05. Mosis – Waiting Games
06. The Blank – Say It All
07. Sibian & Faun – Remember
08. Stavrogin – Interval
09. Mig Dfoe – Zero
10. Deadbit – Collided
11. Strict Face – Bad Girls Ha (JD’s Club Fuck)
12. Nehuen – I Was There
13. Adlane – I Feel Good
14. Dro Carey – Gunmouth
15. Memotone – They Feel It Moving
16. Tony Devotion – King V.2

Exclusive Memotone track on ‘The Soul Electronic’ compilation.

  • March 1st, 2012
  • Posted in Music

Comments are closed.